I was wrong

This might be my last post on this blog. I say might because I’m not a predictor of the future. It just seems that this blog has skinned it’s knees long enough on the analytics highway. It’s pretty easy to spot a trend these days.

There are plenty of great blogs around doing a much more thorough job of warning and informing us of the coming “TEO….” I thank them all for what I know is a lot of hard work and for doing it for free. We are all in their debt when it comes to how much we’ve been helped with everything from Band-Aids to bullets. I believe we are living in those “perilous times” mentioned in the 2nd Tim 3:–> Actually I have proof; having seen it first hand. ( It occurs to me I might add one more “page” to this blog to provide that one “ultimate survival” technique )

While I think it’s prudent to take personal responsibility for our own well being it may also be counter productive to run around yelling “the sky is falling” Yes there are real problems with dire consequences. As I shake my head at the misguided souls who have led us down this path; I am trying to keep a level head about the whole thing. God, after all, is still in control; regardless of what it may look like.

For those who are feeling the effects of unemployment and the losses that go with it, the news of double dips doesn’t resonate much. If you have nothing, it’s pretty hard to take something away from that. ( creditors take note: thousands of people would love nothing more than to pay off their debts but it can’t be done when the economy is in the tank and there is no way to generate an income. ) What’s wrong with the world? That’s a long discussion and the reason it won’t be answered is that we don’t agree on what the answer is. Actually the answer is knowable if you read history but mankind has the tendency to ambitions and motives that don’t have anything to do with what is wise or prudent. Good and evil have always been with us.

About Harold

Sharing my outlook on design, photography and things both digital and analog from the last thirty years. My Architecture and design background forms the foundation of my curiosity and understanding of history. Sharing hard won experience for the benefit of all. View all posts by Harold

Leave a Reply

